Structural Change Committee

Roles and Responsibilities of the Structural Change Committee

    • Coordinate criteria for reviewing proposals with the Substantive Change Committee.
    • Review and recommend final action to the Commission on structural change proposals forwarded by the Substantive Change Committee. These proposals include the following categories of substantive change:
    1. Change in mission 
    2. Change in legal status or form of control, e.g., merger, change in ownership, affiliation or sponsorship
    3. First degree program at a new level
    4. Other proposals the Substantive Change Committee recommends because the institution failed to submit new programs for approval as required by policy, the institution is seeking substantive change approval for a new offering while under Commission sanction, or matters on which the Substantive Change Committee has, in its discretion, referred to the Committee for review.

    Members of the Structural Change Committee

    Nancy Doorey, Chair and Public Member

    Fernando Leon-Garcia, Vice Chair

    Sharon Hamill

    Richard Mahon (ACCJC)

    Mary Marcy

    Leanne Neilson

    Mary Pedersen

    Monique Snowden

    Thomas Stewart

    Helen Whippy(Pacific Basin)

    Stephen Yandle, Public Member 


    WSCUC Staff to the Committee

    John Hausaman

    Christopher Oberg