International Institutions

International Accreditation: Summary and Q&A 

WSCUC initiated international accreditation in 2012 and currently accredits ten institutions of higher education based outside of the United States of America. WSCUC members (international or domestic) form a global community dedicated to student achievement and institutional excellence based on the exchange of ideas and best practices.  International institutions must meet the same standards as all other WSCUC members and participate in institutional improvement activities, including educational programming and peer review.



The following international institutions are currently accredited by WSCUC:

  • Abu Dhabi University (United Arab Emirates)
  • American University of Armenia (Republic of Armenia)
  • Amity University Uttar Pradesh (India)
  • Anglo-American University (Czech Republic)
  • CETYS University (Mexico)
  • The University of the South Pacific (Fiji) 
  • United Arab Emirates University (United Arab Emirates)
  • United States International University-Africa (Kenya)
  • Universidad de las Americas (Ecuador)
  • Universidad Peruana de Ciencies Applicadas (Peru)


The following international institutions are currently candidates for WSCUC accreditation:



The following international institutions have applied and are in the process of seeking WSCUC accreditation:

  • Istanbul Bilgi University (Turkey)
  • Universidad Europea de Madrid (Spain)



PDF icon international_qa_updated_09.20.19.pdf59.99 KB