• June 2012 Commission Actions

    June 30, 2012 - The Commission

At its meeting June 13-15, 2012, the Accrediting Commission took action on the following institutions. Copies of Commission action letters and visiting team reports are available on the WSCUC website at www.wscuc.org, with the exception of Substantive Change reports and Interim Reports, which are not made public.

Granted Candidacy

  • American Samoa Community College
  • Brooks Institute
  • High Tech High Graduate School of Education
  • New School of Architecture and Design

Granted Initial Accreditation

  • California Northstate University
  • Cedars Sinai Medical Center
  • Heald College
  • Logos Evangelical Seminary
  • UC Hastings School of Law

Denied Initial Accreditation

  • Ashford University

Reaffirmed Accreditation following Educational Effectiveness Review

  • California Institute of the Arts
  • California State Polytechnic University, San Luis Obispo
  • California State University, Fullerton
  • Claremont McKenna College
  • Occidental College
  • University of La Verne
  • University of San Diego
  • University of the Pacific

Received the Report of the Capacity and Preparatory Review and Continued Accreditation

  • American University of Armenia
  • Brandman University
  • Claremont Graduate University
  • St. Patrick’s Seminary and University
  • University of Hawaii at West Oahu

Received the Report of the Special Visit Team and Continued Accreditation

  • Brigham Young University – Hawaii
  • Cogswell Polytechnical College
  • San Diego Christian College
  • Saybrook University
  • The Master’s College and Seminary

Issued a Warning

  • Hope International University

Deferred Action

  • Fremont College