• Focused Accreditation Pathway Working Group

    July 11, 2016 - WSCUC

After careful consideration, the Commission has authorized the development of a “Focused Accreditation Pathway,” a variant to the current review process for reaffirmation of accreditation.  This new pathway, while as rigorous as the current institutional review process, will be a streamlined version of the Offsite Review and Accreditation Visit.  A working group has been formed, consisting of Commissioners and representatives from the region, to develop a proposal for this new pathway that will be reviewed by the Commission and distributed to the region for comments in spring 2017.  The working group will be co-chaired by former Commissioner Sharon Salinger, Professor of History at UC Irvine, and John Derry, President of Hope International University, who have our thanks for their leadership.

Staff Contact: Barbara Gross Davis