• February 2024 Commission Actions

    March 6, 2024 - The Commission

In February 2024, the WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC) acted on the following institutions. Copies of Commission action letters and visiting team reports are available on the WSCUC website at www.wscuc.org/directory, with the exception of Substantive Change reports and Interim Reports, which are not made public.


Schedule a Seeking Accreditation Visit 2

  • Vivekananda Yoga University


Grant Candidacy

  • Monterey College of Law


Grant Initial Accreditation

  • Ajman University
  • Virscend University
  • Wilson University


Reaffirm Accreditation for 10 Years

  • American University of Armenia
  • Los Angeles Pacific University
  • University of California, Santa Barbara


Reaffirm Accreditation for 8 Years

  • Design Institute of San Diego
  • Dharma Realm Buddhist University
  • Mount Saint Mary’s University
  • William Jessup University


Reaffirm Accreditation for 6 Years



Reaffirm Accreditation for 6 Years, Issue a Formal Notice of Concern

  • Graduate Theological Union
  • Saint Mary’s College of California


Following a Special Visit – Proceed to reaffirmation

  • California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
  • California State University, Monterey Bay
  • St. Patrick’s Seminary and University
  • Thomas Jefferson School of Law
  • University of La Verne


Following a Special Visit – Remove the Warning, Issue a Formal Notice of Concern

  • NewSchool of Architecture and Design
  • Notre Dame de Namur University