• Welcome New Commissioners

    June 30, 2016 - WSCUC

We are pleased to announce that the Nominating Committee’s proposed slate has been approved by the CEOs of the WSCUC-accredited institutions.

Our newly-elected Commissioners are:

1) Cynthia Baum, Chancellor, Argosy University
2) Bethami Dobkin, Provost and Vice President, St. Mary’s College
3) Phillip Doolittle, Executive Vice Chancellor, Brandman University
4) Mildred García, President, California State University, Fullerton
5) Thomas Stewart, President, Patten University
6) Amy Supinger (Public member), Consultant and Owner, Supinger Strategies Inc.
7) Andrew Wallis, Professor and Faculty Senate Chair, Whittier College

The following sitting Commissioners have been re-elected for a second three-year term:

1) Jeff Armstrong, President, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
2) Linda Buckley, Chief Planning Officer, University of the Pacific
3) William Covino, President, California State University, Los Angeles
4) Reed Dasenbrock (Pacific Rim rep.), Vice Chancellor, University of Hawaii at Manoa
5) Barry Ryan, Provost/VPAA, International Technological University
6) Sandra Serrano (ACCJC representative), Chancellor, Kern Community College District
7) Jane Wellman (Public member), Senior Advisor, College Futures Foundation

The following Commissioners have completed their service to the Commission:

1) Barbara Karlin, Vice President, Golden Gate University
2) Margaret Kasimatis, Associate Provost, Loyola Marymount University
3) Linda Katehi, Chancellor, University of California, Davis
4) Stephen Privett, President Emeritus, University of San Francisco
5) Sharon Salinger, Dean, University of California, Irvine
6) Ramon Torrecilha, President, Westfield State University

We are sincerely grateful to the Commissioners who have completed their terms for the dedicated service they have given to WASC Senior College and University Commission and we look forward to working with our new and continuing Commissioners in the years ahead.